Skip to content
tecuy

ROG Zephyrus G14 (2025) vs Razer Blade 14 (2025)

Verified 2026-10-03

A factual specification comparison between the ROG Zephyrus G14 (2025) and the Razer Blade 14 (2025).

ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 (2025) open, showing the ROG logo on screen

Image: ASUSTeK Computer Inc.

Fully verifiedLaptopReleased · 2025-02-01Announced 2025-01-01

Specs: source

View full specs
Razer Blade 14 (2025) black laptop, front view

Image: Razer Inc.

Fully verifiedLaptopReleased · 2025-09-01Announced 2025-09-01

Specs: source

View full specs

Key differences

SpecificationROG Zephyrus G14 (2025)Razer Blade 14 (2025)
Weight1.50 kg (3.31 lb)1.63 kg (3.59 lb)
Display14-inch 3K OLED ROG Nebula Display, 16:10, Anti-reflection (AR), Pantone Validated, 100% DCI-P3, G-Sync/Adaptive-Sync14-inch QHD+ 120Hz OLED
ChipsetAMD Ryzen 9 270 (8-core/16-thread, up to 5.2GHz, 24MB cache, NPU up to 16 TOPS) or AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 (12-core/24-thread, up to 5.1GHz, 36MB cache, NPU up to 50 TOPS)AMD Ryzen AI 9 365 (10-core / 20-thread, 2GHz base / 5GHz max boost) with Radeon 880M integrated graphics
Storage type2TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe M.2 SSD, 1x M.2 PCIe slot (used)1TB SSD (M.2 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4)
Battery capacity7372
Webcam1080P FHD IR Camera for Windows HelloWindows Hello built-in IR FHD webcam (1080p)
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7 (802.11be), triple-band, 2x2 wireless cardWi-Fi 7 (802.11be)
Ports1x 3.5mm combo audio jack, 1x HDMI 2.1 FRL, 2x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A (10Gbps), 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C with DisplayPort/power delivery/G-Sync (10Gbps), 1x USB4 Type-C with DisplayPort/power delivery (40Gbps), 1x microSD card reader (UHS-II)2x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A, 2x USB4 Type-C (Power Delivery + DisplayPort 2.1), HDMI 2.1, MicroSD card reader (UHS-II), 3.5mm headphone/mic combo
Operating system at launchWindows 11 ProWindows 11 Home
Dimensions311 x 220 x 15.9-16.3 mm310.70 x 224.30 x 15.80-16.20 mm

Facts shown above are the specifications where both devices have a confirmed value and those values differ — not an indication that either device is better. Showing 10 of 13 differing facts, spread across categories — see the full specification table below for the rest.

Configurations

ROG Zephyrus G14 (2025)

  • 2048GB / 32GB RAM
  • 2048GB / 64GB RAM

Razer Blade 14 (2025)

  • 1024GB / 16GB RAM

Specifications

SpecificationROG Zephyrus G14 (2025)Razer Blade 14 (2025)
Design & Build
Weight1.50 kg (3.31 lb)1.63 kg (3.59 lb)
Dimensions311 x 220 x 15.9-16.3 mm310.70 x 224.30 x 15.80-16.20 mm
ColorsNot disclosedBlack
Build materialsNot disclosedCNC aluminum chassis, anodized black finish
KeyboardBacklit Chiclet Keyboard, 1-Zone RGB, Copilot key; touchpadPer-key RGB keyboard powered by Razer Chroma, N-Key rollover; precision glass touchpad
Display
Display14-inch 3K OLED ROG Nebula Display, 16:10, Anti-reflection (AR), Pantone Validated, 100% DCI-P3, G-Sync/Adaptive-Sync14-inch QHD+ 120Hz OLED
Resolution2880x18002880x1800
Refresh rate120 Hz120 Hz
Performance
ChipsetAMD Ryzen 9 270 (8-core/16-thread, up to 5.2GHz, 24MB cache, NPU up to 16 TOPS) or AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 (12-core/24-thread, up to 5.1GHz, 36MB cache, NPU up to 50 TOPS)AMD Ryzen AI 9 365 (10-core / 20-thread, 2GHz base / 5GHz max boost) with Radeon 880M integrated graphics
GraphicsNVIDIA GeForce RTX 5050 / RTX 5060 / RTX 5070 Laptop GPU (8GB GDDR7 each, MUX Switch + NVIDIA Advanced Optimus)NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 (8GB GDDR7 VRAM, 100W TGP + 15W Dynamic Boost, 3328 CUDA cores, DLSS 4)
Memory & Storage
Storage type2TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe M.2 SSD, 1x M.2 PCIe slot (used)1TB SSD (M.2 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4)
Memory type32GB LPDDR5X-7500 or 64GB LPDDR5X-8000, onboard, dual-channel, no expansion slot16GB LPDDR5X 8000MHz (soldered)
Battery & Charging
ChargingNot disclosed200W power adapter; USB-C charging supported (20V PD 3.0, 100W) via USB4 ports
Battery capacity (Wh)7372
Camera
Webcam1080P FHD IR Camera for Windows HelloWindows Hello built-in IR FHD webcam (1080p)
Connectivity
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7 (802.11be), triple-band, 2x2 wireless cardWi-Fi 7 (802.11be)
BluetoothBluetooth 5.4Bluetooth 5.4
Ports & Expansion
Ports1x 3.5mm combo audio jack, 1x HDMI 2.1 FRL, 2x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A (10Gbps), 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C with DisplayPort/power delivery/G-Sync (10Gbps), 1x USB4 Type-C with DisplayPort/power delivery (40Gbps), 1x microSD card reader (UHS-II)2x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A, 2x USB4 Type-C (Power Delivery + DisplayPort 2.1), HDMI 2.1, MicroSD card reader (UHS-II), 3.5mm headphone/mic combo
Audio
Speakers4-speaker system (dual force woofer + 2 tweeters) with Smart Amp Technology, Hi-Res certification, Dolby Atmos, AI noise-canceling, built-in 3-microphone array—
Software
Operating system at launchWindows 11 ProWindows 11 Home
Security & Sensors
Biometric authenticationWindows Hello via IR camera (facial recognition)Not disclosed
Security featuresNot disclosedTrusted Platform Module (TPM) 2.0, Microsoft Pluton, Kensington Security Slot

Sources & verification

ROG Zephyrus G14 (2025)

Verified 2026-10-03
Full sources on device page

Razer Blade 14 (2025)

Verified 2026-10-03
Full sources on device page

Tier 1 sources are the manufacturer's own product pages, technical specification sheets, or support documentation. Tier 2 sources are reputable independent technical references, used only for facts that couldn't be confirmed from official documentation.