Razer Blade 14 (2025) vs Blade 16
Verified 2026-10-03
A factual specification comparison between the Razer Blade 14 (2025) and the Blade 16.

Image: Razer Inc.
Fully verifiedLaptopReleased · 2025-09-01Announced 2025-09-01
Specs: source
View full specsKey differences
| Specification | Razer Blade 14 (2025) | Blade 16 |
|---|---|---|
| Weight | 1.63 kg (3.59 lb) | 2.14 kg (4.71 lbs) |
| Display | 14-inch QHD+ 120Hz OLED | 16-inch QHD+ 240Hz OLED |
| Chipset | AMD Ryzen AI 9 365 (10-core / 20-thread, 2GHz base / 5GHz max boost) with Radeon 880M integrated graphics | Intel Core Ultra 9 Processor 386H, 2.1GHz (up to 4.9GHz, 18MB Cache, 16 cores, 16 threads); Intel NPU up to 50 TOPS |
| Storage type | 1TB SSD (M.2 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4) | PCIe 4.0 NVMe M.2 SSD, expandable up to 8TB across 2x M.2 slots |
| Charging | 200W power adapter; USB-C charging supported (20V PD 3.0, 100W) via USB4 ports | 280W AC adapter (20V DC, 12.5A); 50% in 30 min, 80% in 48 min |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) | Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be), triple band, 2x2 |
| Ports | 2x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A, 2x USB4 Type-C (Power Delivery + DisplayPort 2.1), HDMI 2.1, MicroSD card reader (UHS-II), 3.5mm headphone/mic combo | 1x 3.5mm combo audio jack, 1x HDMI 2.1 FRL, 3x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A, 1x Thunderbolt 5, 1x Thunderbolt 4, 1x SD card reader (UHS-II, 312MB/s) |
| Operating system at launch | Windows 11 Home | Windows 11 |
| Dimensions | 310.70 x 224.30 x 15.80-16.20 mm | 250.5 × 355 × 14.9-17.4 mm |
| Resolution | 2880x1800 | 2560×1600 pixels |
Facts shown above are the specifications where both devices have a confirmed value and those values differ — not an indication that either device is better. Showing 10 of 17 differing facts, spread across categories — see the full specification table below for the rest.
Configurations
Razer Blade 14 (2025)
- 1024GB / 16GB RAM
Blade 16
- 1024GB / 32GB RAM
- 2048GB / 64GB RAM
Specifications
| Specification | Razer Blade 14 (2025) | Blade 16 |
|---|---|---|
| Design & Build | ||
| Weight | 1.63 kg (3.59 lb) | 2.14 kg (4.71 lbs) |
| Dimensions | 310.70 x 224.30 x 15.80-16.20 mm | 250.5 × 355 × 14.9-17.4 mm |
| Colors | Black | Black |
| Build materials | CNC aluminum chassis, anodized black finish | CNC-milled aluminum chassis, anodized black finish with fingerprint-resistive coating, backlit green Razer logo |
| Keyboard | Per-key RGB keyboard powered by Razer Chroma, N-Key rollover; precision glass touchpad | 1.5mm key travel; switches rated for up to 6 million keystrokes |
| Display | ||
| Display | 14-inch QHD+ 120Hz OLED | 16-inch QHD+ 240Hz OLED |
| Resolution | 2880x1800 | 2560×1600 pixels |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 240 Hz |
| Peak brightness | Not disclosed | 1100 nits |
| Performance | ||
| Chipset | AMD Ryzen AI 9 365 (10-core / 20-thread, 2GHz base / 5GHz max boost) with Radeon 880M integrated graphics | Intel Core Ultra 9 Processor 386H, 2.1GHz (up to 4.9GHz, 18MB Cache, 16 cores, 16 threads); Intel NPU up to 50 TOPS |
| Graphics | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 (8GB GDDR7 VRAM, 100W TGP + 15W Dynamic Boost, 3328 CUDA cores, DLSS 4) | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090 Laptop GPU, 24GB GDDR7, up to 165W TGP (140W + 25W Dynamic Boost) |
| Memory & Storage | ||
| Storage type | 1TB SSD (M.2 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4) | PCIe 4.0 NVMe M.2 SSD, expandable up to 8TB across 2x M.2 slots |
| Memory type | 16GB LPDDR5X 8000MHz (soldered) | LPDDR5X 9600, soldered (fixed, not upgradeable) |
| Battery & Charging | ||
| Battery life | Not disclosed | Up to 13 hours (Modern Office) |
| Charging | 200W power adapter; USB-C charging supported (20V PD 3.0, 100W) via USB4 ports | 280W AC adapter (20V DC, 12.5A); 50% in 30 min, 80% in 48 min |
| Battery capacity (Wh) | 72 | 90 |
| Camera | ||
| Webcam | Windows Hello built-in IR FHD webcam (1080p) | Windows Hello built-in IR FHD webcam (1080p) |
| Connectivity | ||
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) | Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be), triple band, 2x2 |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 | Bluetooth 6.0 |
| Ports & Expansion | ||
| Ports | 2x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A, 2x USB4 Type-C (Power Delivery + DisplayPort 2.1), HDMI 2.1, MicroSD card reader (UHS-II), 3.5mm headphone/mic combo | 1x 3.5mm combo audio jack, 1x HDMI 2.1 FRL, 3x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A, 1x Thunderbolt 5, 1x Thunderbolt 4, 1x SD card reader (UHS-II, 312MB/s) |
| Audio | ||
| Speakers | — | THX Spatial Audio, Built-in dual-array microphone, 6-speaker (dual-force woofer) system with Smart Amplifier Technology, 2 tweeters |
| Software | ||
| Operating system at launch | Windows 11 Home | Windows 11 |
| Security & Sensors | ||
| Biometric authentication | Not disclosed | Windows Hello Enhanced Sign-in Security (ESS), Secured-core PC (Level 3), Pluton Security Processor, TPM 2.0 |
| Security features | Trusted Platform Module (TPM) 2.0, Microsoft Pluton, Kensington Security Slot | — |
Sources & verification
Tier 1 sources are the manufacturer's own product pages, technical specification sheets, or support documentation. Tier 2 sources are reputable independent technical references, used only for facts that couldn't be confirmed from official documentation.
