Galaxy S26+ vs Galaxy S26
Verified 2026-10-30
A factual specification comparison between the Galaxy S26+ and the Galaxy S26.
Specs: source
View full specs
Image: Samsung
Specs: source
View full specsKey differences
| Specification | Galaxy S26+ | Galaxy S26 |
|---|---|---|
| Water resistance | IP68 (up to 1.5 meters of freshwater for up to 30 minutes) | IP68 |
| Display | 6.7-inch QHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X display, Vision booster | 6.3-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 120Hz |
| Chipset model name | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy / Exynos 2600 | Exynos 2600 (global markets); Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (US, Canada, China) — marketing names |
| Wired charging | Up to 69% in around 30 minutes with a 45W adapter (sold separately) | 25W wired (55% in 30 minutes) |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 6.0 | Bluetooth 5.4 |
| Operating system at launch | Android 16, One UI 8.5 | Android 16, One UI 9 |
| Weight | 190 g (mmWave/Sub6) | 167 g |
| Resolution | QHD+ | 2340×1080 pixels (FHD+) |
| Chipset | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy or Exynos 2600 (varies by device and market) | Deca-core processor (3.8GHz + 3.26GHz + 2.76GHz) — Exynos/Global variant |
| Battery capacity | 4900 | 4300 |
Facts shown above are the specifications where both devices have a confirmed value and those values differ — not an indication that either device is better. Showing 10 of 13 differing facts, spread across categories — see the full specification table below for the rest.
Configurations
Galaxy S26+
- 256GB / 12GB RAM
- 512GB / 12GB RAM
Galaxy S26
- 256GB / 12GB RAM
- 512GB / 12GB RAM
Cameras
Galaxy S26+
- Rear · Wide: 50MP, ƒ/1.8
- Rear · Ultra-Wide: 12MP, ƒ/2.2
- Rear · Telephoto: 10MP, ƒ/2.4
- Front · Front: 12MP, ƒ/2.2
Galaxy S26
- Rear · Wide: 50MP, ƒ/1.8
- Rear · Telephoto: 10MP, ƒ/2.4
- Rear · Ultrawide: 12MP, ƒ/2.2
- Front · Wide: 12MP, ƒ/2.2
Specifications
| Specification | Galaxy S26+ | Galaxy S26 |
|---|---|---|
| Design & Build | ||
| Water resistance | IP68 (up to 1.5 meters of freshwater for up to 30 minutes) | IP68 |
| Colors | Not disclosed | Cobalt Violet, Sky Blue, Black, White |
| Weight | 190 g (mmWave/Sub6) | 167 g |
| Dimensions | 75.8 x 158.4 x 7.3 mm | 149.6 × 71.7 × 7.2 mm |
| Build materials | Not disclosed | Gorilla Glass Victus 2 front/back, Armor Aluminum 2 frame |
| Display | ||
| Display | 6.7-inch QHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X display, Vision booster | 6.3-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 120Hz |
| Peak brightness (nits) | Not disclosed | 2600 |
| Refresh rate (Hz) | 120 | 120 |
| Resolution | QHD+ | 2340×1080 pixels (FHD+) |
| Performance | ||
| Chipset model name | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy / Exynos 2600 | Exynos 2600 (global markets); Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (US, Canada, China) — marketing names |
| Chipset | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy or Exynos 2600 (varies by device and market) | Deca-core processor (3.8GHz + 3.26GHz + 2.76GHz) — Exynos/Global variant |
| Battery & Charging | ||
| Wired charging | Up to 69% in around 30 minutes with a 45W adapter (sold separately) | 25W wired (55% in 30 minutes) |
| Video playback | Not disclosed | Up to 31 hours of video playback |
| Battery capacity (mAh) | 4900 | 4300 |
| Wireless charging | Super Fast Wireless Charging; Wireless PowerShare | 15W (Qi2 Ready) |
| Connectivity | ||
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 6.0 | Bluetooth 5.4 |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7, Wi-Fi Direct | Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be), tri-band, EHT320, 4096-QAM |
| NFC | Not disclosed | Yes |
| Cellular technology | 5G, LTE | — |
| Software | ||
| Operating system at launch | Android 16, One UI 8.5 | Android 16, One UI 9 |
| Security & Sensors | ||
| Biometric authentication | Not disclosed | Under-display ultrasonic fingerprint |
Sources & verification
Galaxy S26+
Verified 2026-10-30- Samsung ElectronicsManufacturer newsroomTier 1
- Samsung Newsroom — Galaxy S26 series unveilingManufacturer newsroomTier 1
Galaxy S26
Verified 2026-10-01- SamsungManufacturer newsroomTier 1
- Samsung ElectronicsManufacturerTier 1
- Samsung ElectronicsManufacturerTier 1
- Samsung Newsroom — Galaxy S26 series unveilingManufacturer newsroomTier 1
- GSMArena — Samsung Galaxy S26Independent technical sourceTier 2
Tier 1 sources are the manufacturer's own product pages, technical specification sheets, or support documentation. Tier 2 sources are reputable independent technical references, used only for facts that couldn't be confirmed from official documentation, as is the case for some facts here.