iPhone Duo vs Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra
Verified 2026-10-30
A factual specification comparison between the iPhone Duo and the Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra.
No image yet
AppleiPhone Duo
Fully verifiedSmartphoneReleased · 2026-10-23Announced 2026-09-09
Specs: source
View full specsNo image yet
SamsungGalaxy Z Fold8 Ultra
Fully verifiedSmartphoneReleased · 2026-08-07Announced 2026-07-22
Specs: source
View full specsKey differences
| Specification | iPhone Duo | Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra |
|---|---|---|
| Water resistance | IP68 (maximum depth of 6 meters up to 30 minutes) | IP48 (up to 1.5 meters of freshwater for up to 30 minutes) |
| Display | Inner: 7.6-inch Super Retina XDR OLED folding display; outer: 5.4-inch Super Retina XDR OLED display | Main: 8.0-inch QXGA+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X; cover: 6.5-inch FHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X |
| Chipset model name | A20 Pro | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy |
| Wired charging | USB-C; up to 50% in around 20 minutes with a 60W-capable adapter or higher (sold separately) | Up to 67% in around 30 minutes with a 45W adapter and 3A USB-C cable (sold separately) |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 6 | Bluetooth 6.0 |
| Operating system at launch | iOS 27 | Android 17, One UI 9 |
| Colors | Night Sky, Star White | Graphite, Cream, Violet Shadow, Green Shadow (Samsung.com exclusive) |
| Resolution | Inner 1878 x 2670 at 430 ppi; outer 1398 x 2034 at 460 ppi | Main 2504 x 2256 (422 ppi); cover 1080 x 2520 (422 ppi) |
| Chipset | Apple A20 Pro (6-core CPU, 7-core GPU, dual 16-core Neural Engine) | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform for Galaxy |
| Wireless charging | MagSafe wireless charging up to 25W; Qi2 wireless charging up to 25W | Fast Wireless Charging 20W; Wireless PowerShare |
Facts shown above are the specifications where both devices have a confirmed value and those values differ — not an indication that either device is better. Showing 10 of 14 differing facts, spread across categories — see the full specification table below for the rest.
Configurations
iPhone Duo
- 256GB
- 512GB
- 1024GB
- 2048GB
Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra
- 256GB / 12GB RAM
- 512GB / 12GB RAM
- 1024GB / 16GB RAM
Cameras
iPhone Duo
- Rear · Fusion Main: 48MP, ƒ/1.6
- Rear · Fusion Ultra Wide: 48MP, ƒ/2.2
- Front · Center Stage (outer): 12MP, ƒ/2.2
Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra
- Rear · Wide-angle: 200MP, ƒ/1.7
- Rear · Ultra-Wide: 50MP, ƒ/1.9
- Rear · Telephoto: 10MP, ƒ/2.4
- Front · Cover screen: 10MP, ƒ/2.2
- Front · Main screen: 10MP, ƒ/2.2
Specifications
| Specification | iPhone Duo | Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra |
|---|---|---|
| Design & Build | ||
| Water resistance | IP68 (maximum depth of 6 meters up to 30 minutes) | IP48 (up to 1.5 meters of freshwater for up to 30 minutes) |
| Colors | Night Sky, Star White | Graphite, Cream, Violet Shadow, Green Shadow (Samsung.com exclusive) |
| Weight | 254 g | 215 g |
| Dimensions | Open: 117.8 x 164.6 x 5.2 mm; closed: 117.8 x 84.1 x 11.3 mm | Folded: 72.8 x 158.4 x 8.9 mm; unfolded: 143.2 x 158.4 x 4.1 mm |
| Build materials | Titanium foldable design, Ceramic Shield 2 front, Ceramic Shield back | Not disclosed |
| Display | ||
| Display | Inner: 7.6-inch Super Retina XDR OLED folding display; outer: 5.4-inch Super Retina XDR OLED display | Main: 8.0-inch QXGA+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X; cover: 6.5-inch FHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X |
| Peak brightness (nits) | 3000 | Not disclosed |
| Refresh rate (Hz) | 120 | 120 |
| Resolution | Inner 1878 x 2670 at 430 ppi; outer 1398 x 2034 at 460 ppi | Main 2504 x 2256 (422 ppi); cover 1080 x 2520 (422 ppi) |
| Performance | ||
| Chipset model name | A20 Pro | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy |
| Chipset | Apple A20 Pro (6-core CPU, 7-core GPU, dual 16-core Neural Engine) | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform for Galaxy |
| Battery & Charging | ||
| Wired charging | USB-C; up to 50% in around 20 minutes with a 60W-capable adapter or higher (sold separately) | Up to 67% in around 30 minutes with a 45W adapter and 3A USB-C cable (sold separately) |
| Video playback | Up to 44 hours on the outer display; up to 31 hours on the inner display | Not disclosed |
| Battery capacity (mAh) | Not disclosed | 5000 |
| Wireless charging | MagSafe wireless charging up to 25W; Qi2 wireless charging up to 25W | Fast Wireless Charging 20W; Wireless PowerShare |
| Camera | ||
| Video recording | 4K Dolby Vision at 24, 25, 30, 60, 100 or 120 fps (Fusion Main); 1080p up to 120 fps; Cinematic mode up to 4K at 60 fps | Not disclosed |
| Connectivity | ||
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 6 | Bluetooth 6.0 |
| SIM | Dual eSIM (not compatible with physical SIM cards) | Not disclosed |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) with 2x2 MIMO (Apple N1 chip) | Wi-Fi 7 |
| NFC | Yes | Not disclosed |
| Cellular technology | 5G (sub-6 GHz and mmWave) with 4x4 MIMO, Gigabit LTE; Apple C2 cellular modem | 5G, LTE |
| Positioning | Precision dual-frequency GPS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS, BeiDou, NavIC); second-generation Ultra Wideband chip | Not disclosed |
| USB | USB-C, USB 3 (up to 10Gb/s), DisplayPort | Not disclosed |
| Software | ||
| Operating system at launch | iOS 27 | Android 17, One UI 9 |
| Security & Sensors | ||
| Biometric authentication | Touch ID | Not disclosed |
Sources & verification
Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra
Verified 2026-10-30- Samsung ElectronicsManufacturer newsroomTier 1
- Samsung ElectronicsManufacturer newsroomTier 1
Tier 1 sources are the manufacturer's own product pages, technical specification sheets, or support documentation. Tier 2 sources are reputable independent technical references, used only for facts that couldn't be confirmed from official documentation.