Skip to content
tecuy

Galaxy S25 FE vs Galaxy S26

Verified 2026-10-31

A factual specification comparison between the Galaxy S25 FE and the Galaxy S26.

No image yet
Fully verifiedSmartphoneReleased · 2025-09-04Announced 2025-09-04

Specs: source

View full specs
Samsung Galaxy S26 in violet, shown from the front and back.

Image: Samsung

SamsungGalaxy S26
Fully verifiedSmartphoneReleased · 2026-03-11Announced 2026-02-25

Specs: source

View full specs

Key differences

SpecificationGalaxy S25 FEGalaxy S26
ColorsIcyblue, Jetblack, Navy, WhiteCobalt Violet, Sky Blue, Black, White
Display6.7-inch FHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X, Vision Booster6.3-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 120Hz
Chipset model nameExynos 2400Exynos 2600 (global markets); Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (US, Canada, China) — marketing names
Wired chargingUp to 65% in around 30 minutes with a 45W adapter25W wired (55% in 30 minutes)
Wi-FiWi-Fi 6E, Wi-Fi DirectWi-Fi 7 (802.11be), tri-band, EHT320, 4096-QAM
Operating system at launchAndroid 16, One UI 8Android 16, One UI 9
Weight190 g167 g
ChipsetSamsung Exynos 2400 (4nm)Deca-core processor (3.8GHz + 3.26GHz + 2.76GHz) — Exynos/Global variant
Battery capacity49004300
Dimensions76.6 x 161.3 x 7.4 mm149.6 × 71.7 × 7.2 mm

Facts shown above are the specifications where both devices have a confirmed value and those values differ — not an indication that either device is better. Showing 10 of 11 differing facts, spread across categories — see the full specification table below for the rest.

Configurations

Galaxy S25 FE

  • 128GB / 8GB RAM
  • 256GB / 8GB RAM
  • 512GB / 8GB RAM

Galaxy S26

  • 256GB / 12GB RAM
  • 512GB / 12GB RAM

Cameras

Galaxy S25 FE

  • Rear · Wide: 50MP, ƒ/1.8
  • Rear · Ultra-wide: 12MP, ƒ/2.2
  • Rear · Telephoto: 8MP, ƒ/2.4
  • Front · Front: 12MP, ƒ/2.2

Galaxy S26

  • Rear · Wide: 50MP, ƒ/1.8
  • Rear · Telephoto: 10MP, ƒ/2.4
  • Rear · Ultrawide: 12MP, ƒ/2.2
  • Front · Wide: 12MP, ƒ/2.2

Specifications

SpecificationGalaxy S25 FEGalaxy S26
Design & Build
Water resistanceIP68IP68
ColorsIcyblue, Jetblack, Navy, WhiteCobalt Violet, Sky Blue, Black, White
Weight190 g167 g
Dimensions76.6 x 161.3 x 7.4 mm149.6 × 71.7 × 7.2 mm
Build materialsNot disclosedGorilla Glass Victus 2 front/back, Armor Aluminum 2 frame
Display
Display6.7-inch FHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X, Vision Booster6.3-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 120Hz
Peak brightness (nits)Not disclosed2600
Refresh rate (Hz)120120
ResolutionNot disclosed2340×1080 pixels (FHD+)
Performance
Chipset model nameExynos 2400Exynos 2600 (global markets); Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (US, Canada, China) — marketing names
ChipsetSamsung Exynos 2400 (4nm)Deca-core processor (3.8GHz + 3.26GHz + 2.76GHz) — Exynos/Global variant
Battery & Charging
Wired chargingUp to 65% in around 30 minutes with a 45W adapter25W wired (55% in 30 minutes)
Video playbackNot disclosedUp to 31 hours of video playback
Battery capacity (mAh)49004300
Wireless chargingFast Wireless Charging; Wireless PowerShare15W (Qi2 Ready)
Connectivity
BluetoothBluetooth 5.4Bluetooth 5.4
Wi-FiWi-Fi 6E, Wi-Fi DirectWi-Fi 7 (802.11be), tri-band, EHT320, 4096-QAM
NFCNot disclosedYes
Cellular technology5G, LTE—
Software
Operating system at launchAndroid 16, One UI 8Android 16, One UI 9
Security & Sensors
Biometric authenticationNot disclosedUnder-display ultrasonic fingerprint

Sources & verification

Galaxy S25 FE

Verified 2026-10-31
Full sources on device page

Galaxy S26

Verified 2026-10-01
Full sources on device page

Tier 1 sources are the manufacturer's own product pages, technical specification sheets, or support documentation. Tier 2 sources are reputable independent technical references, used only for facts that couldn't be confirmed from official documentation, as is the case for some facts here.