Galaxy S25 Edge vs iPhone Air
Verified 2026-10-31
A factual specification comparison between the Galaxy S25 Edge and the iPhone Air.

Image: Photo: Miyako Fujimiya, CC BY-SA 4.0, cropped (Wikimedia Commons)
Specs: source
View full specs
Image: Photo: Ahmad Ali Karim, CC0 (Wikimedia Commons)
Specs: source
View full specsKey differences
| Specification | Galaxy S25 Edge | iPhone Air |
|---|---|---|
| Water resistance | IP68 | IP68 (maximum depth of 6 metres up to 30 minutes) |
| Display | 6.7-inch QHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X, Vision Booster | 6.5-inch Super Retina XDR all-screen OLED display with ProMotion and Always-On |
| Chipset model name | Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy | A19 Pro |
| Wired charging | Up to 55% in around 30 minutes with a 25W adapter | Up to 50% in 30 minutes with a 20W adapter or higher |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 | Bluetooth 6 |
| Operating system at launch | Android 15, One UI 7 | iOS 26 |
| Colors | Titanium Silver, Titanium Jetblack, Titanium Icyblue | Space Black, Cloud White, Light Gold, Sky Blue |
| Chipset | Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform for Galaxy | Apple A19 Pro (6-core CPU, 5-core GPU with Neural Accelerators, 16-core Neural Engine) |
| Wireless charging | Fast Wireless Charging; Wireless PowerShare | MagSafe up to 20W; Qi2 up to 20W |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7, Wi-Fi Direct | Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be), Apple N1 wireless networking chip |
Facts shown above are the specifications where both devices have a confirmed value and those values differ — not an indication that either device is better. Showing 10 of 14 differing facts, spread across categories — see the full specification table below for the rest.
Configurations
Galaxy S25 Edge
- 256GB / 12GB RAM
- 512GB / 12GB RAM
iPhone Air
- 256GB
- 512GB
- 1024GB
Cameras
Galaxy S25 Edge
- Rear · Wide: 200MP, ƒ/1.7
- Rear · Ultra-wide: 12MP, ƒ/2.2
- Front · Front: 12MP, ƒ/2.2
iPhone Air
- Rear · Fusion Main: 48MP, ƒ/1.6
- Front · Center Stage front: 18MP, ƒ/1.9
Specifications
| Specification | Galaxy S25 Edge | iPhone Air |
|---|---|---|
| Design & Build | ||
| Water resistance | IP68 | IP68 (maximum depth of 6 metres up to 30 minutes) |
| Colors | Titanium Silver, Titanium Jetblack, Titanium Icyblue | Space Black, Cloud White, Light Gold, Sky Blue |
| Weight | 163 g | 165 g |
| Dimensions | 75.6 x 158.2 x 5.8 mm | 156.2 x 74.7 x 5.64 mm |
| Build materials | Titanium frame; Corning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 2 | Titanium design; Ceramic Shield 2 front, Ceramic Shield back |
| Display | ||
| Display | 6.7-inch QHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X, Vision Booster | 6.5-inch Super Retina XDR all-screen OLED display with ProMotion and Always-On |
| Peak brightness (nits) | Not disclosed | 3000 |
| Refresh rate (Hz) | 120 | 120 |
| Resolution | Not disclosed | 2736 x 1260 pixels at 460 ppi |
| Performance | ||
| Chipset model name | Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy | A19 Pro |
| Chipset | Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform for Galaxy | Apple A19 Pro (6-core CPU, 5-core GPU with Neural Accelerators, 16-core Neural Engine) |
| Battery & Charging | ||
| Wired charging | Up to 55% in around 30 minutes with a 25W adapter | Up to 50% in 30 minutes with a 20W adapter or higher |
| Video playback | Not disclosed | Up to 27 hours (up to 22 hours streamed) |
| Battery capacity (mAh) | 3900 | Not disclosed |
| Wireless charging | Fast Wireless Charging; Wireless PowerShare | MagSafe up to 20W; Qi2 up to 20W |
| Connectivity | ||
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 | Bluetooth 6 |
| SIM | Not disclosed | Dual eSIM (no physical SIM) |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7, Wi-Fi Direct | Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be), Apple N1 wireless networking chip |
| NFC | Not disclosed | Yes |
| Cellular technology | 5G, LTE | 5G (sub-6 GHz), Apple C1X cellular modem |
| Positioning | Not disclosed | Precision dual-frequency GPS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS, BeiDou, NavIC) |
| USB | Not disclosed | USB-C (USB 2, up to 480Mb/s) |
| Software | ||
| Operating system at launch | Android 15, One UI 7 | iOS 26 |
| Security & Sensors | ||
| Biometric authentication | Not disclosed | Face ID |
Sources & verification
Galaxy S25 Edge
Verified 2026-10-31- Samsung ElectronicsManufacturer newsroomTier 1
- Photo: Miyako Fujimiya, CC BY-SA 4.0, cropped (Wikimedia Commons)Independent technical sourceTier 2
iPhone Air
Verified 2026-10-31- AppleManufacturer specificationsTier 1
- AppleManufacturer newsroomTier 1
- Photo: Ahmad Ali Karim, CC0 (Wikimedia Commons)Independent technical sourceTier 2
Tier 1 sources are the manufacturer's own product pages, technical specification sheets, or support documentation. Tier 2 sources are reputable independent technical references, used only for facts that couldn't be confirmed from official documentation, as is the case for some facts here.