Xiaomi Pad 8 Pro vs Xiaomi Pad 8
Verified 2026-10-31
A factual specification comparison between the Xiaomi Pad 8 Pro and the Xiaomi Pad 8.

Image: Xiaomi Corporation
XiaomiXiaomi Pad 8
Fully verifiedTabletReleased · 2026-02-20Announced 2026-02-20
Specs: source
View full specsKey differences
| Specification | Xiaomi Pad 8 Pro | Xiaomi Pad 8 |
|---|---|---|
| Weight | 485 g (standard version); 494 g (matte glass version) | 485 g |
| Dimensions | 251.22 x 173.42 x 5.75 mm (standard version); 5.8 mm thick (matte glass version) | 251.22 x 173.42 x 5.75 mm |
| Resolution | 3200 x 2136 | 3200x2136 (3.2K) |
| Display | 11.2-inch 3.2K display, 345 ppi | 11.2-inch, 3:2 aspect ratio, DCI-P3, HDR10, Dolby Vision, Pro HDR |
| Chipset model name | Snapdragon 8 Elite | Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 |
| Chipset | Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform (3nm, 8-core Oryon CPU up to 4.32GHz, Adreno 830) | Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 (4nm): 1x Cortex-X4 @3.2GHz + 3x A720 @3.0GHz + 2x A720 @2.8GHz + 2x A720 @2.0GHz |
| Wired charging | 67W HyperCharge (adapter sold separately) | 45W turbo charging via USB-C (power adapter sold separately) |
| Video recording | Rear: 4K at 30/60fps; 1080p at 30/60fps | 1080p at 30fps |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7 | Wi-Fi 7 / Wi-Fi 6E / Wi-Fi 6 (availability varies by region), 2x2 MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, Miracast |
| USB | USB Type-C, USB 3.2 Gen 1 up to 5Gbps | USB Type-C, USB 3.2 Gen 1 (requires compatible cable) |
Facts shown above are the specifications where both devices have a confirmed value and those values differ — not an indication that either device is better.
Configurations
Xiaomi Pad 8 Pro
- 128GB / 8GB RAM
- 256GB / 8GB RAM
- 512GB / 12GB RAM
Xiaomi Pad 8
- 128GB / 8GB RAM
- 256GB / 12GB RAM
Cameras
Xiaomi Pad 8 Pro
- Rear · Rear: 50MP, ƒ/1.8
- Front · Front: 32MP, ƒ/2.2
Xiaomi Pad 8
- Rear · Main: Not disclosed, ƒ/2.2
- Front · Front: Not disclosed, ƒ/2.28
Specifications
| Specification | Xiaomi Pad 8 Pro | Xiaomi Pad 8 |
|---|---|---|
| Design & Build | ||
| Weight | 485 g (standard version); 494 g (matte glass version) | 485 g |
| Colors | Pine Green, Blue, Gray | Pine Green, Blue, Gray |
| Dimensions | 251.22 x 173.42 x 5.75 mm (standard version); 5.8 mm thick (matte glass version) | 251.22 x 173.42 x 5.75 mm |
| Stylus support | Not disclosed | Xiaomi Focus Pen Pro (sold separately) |
| Build materials | Not disclosed | Full-metal unibody |
| Display | ||
| Refresh rate (Hz) | 144 | 144 |
| Resolution | 3200 x 2136 | 3200x2136 (3.2K) |
| Peak brightness (nits) | 800 | 800 |
| Display | 11.2-inch 3.2K display, 345 ppi | 11.2-inch, 3:2 aspect ratio, DCI-P3, HDR10, Dolby Vision, Pro HDR |
| HDR support | Not disclosed | HDR10, Dolby Vision, Pro HDR |
| Performance | ||
| Chipset model name | Snapdragon 8 Elite | Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 |
| Chipset | Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform (3nm, 8-core Oryon CPU up to 4.32GHz, Adreno 830) | Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 (4nm): 1x Cortex-X4 @3.2GHz + 3x A720 @3.0GHz + 2x A720 @2.8GHz + 2x A720 @2.0GHz |
| Battery & Charging | ||
| Wired charging | 67W HyperCharge (adapter sold separately) | 45W turbo charging via USB-C (power adapter sold separately) |
| Battery capacity (mAh) (mAh) | 9200 | 9200 |
| Camera | ||
| Video recording | Rear: 4K at 30/60fps; 1080p at 30/60fps | 1080p at 30fps |
| Connectivity | ||
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7 | Wi-Fi 7 / Wi-Fi 6E / Wi-Fi 6 (availability varies by region), 2x2 MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, Miracast |
| USB | USB Type-C, USB 3.2 Gen 1 up to 5Gbps | USB Type-C, USB 3.2 Gen 1 (requires compatible cable) |
| Software | ||
| Operating system at launch | Xiaomi HyperOS 3 | Xiaomi HyperOS 3 |
| Security & Sensors | ||
| Biometric authentication | Side fingerprint sensor, AI face unlock | Not disclosed |
Sources & verification
Xiaomi Pad 8 Pro
Verified 2026-10-31- XiaomiManufacturer specificationsTier 1
Xiaomi Pad 8
Verified 2026-10-03- Xiaomi CorporationManufacturer specificationsTier 1
Tier 1 sources are the manufacturer's own product pages, technical specification sheets, or support documentation. Tier 2 sources are reputable independent technical references, used only for facts that couldn't be confirmed from official documentation.